» » Chris De Burgh - The Road To Freedom

Chris De Burgh - The Road To Freedom album flac

Performer: Chris De Burgh
Genre: Rock
Title: The Road To Freedom
Country: Germany
Released: 2004
Style: Soft Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1517 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1919 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1752 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 769

I am old and my bones are weary And my son he is all I have But he has gone to fight for freedom, leaving with my heart; All my life I have loved this land, worked it with my hands But can this freedom send the rain when seed is in the ground Can this freedom heal the pain and bring my boy back to me again? Oh oh o. .

All compositions by Chris de Burgh except as noted. When Winter Comes" – 3:48. The Road To Freedom" – 4:26. Snow Is Falling" – 3:53. The Words 'I Love You'" – 3:26. Five Past Dreams" – 3:48. Here For You" – 3:41. What You Mean To Me" – 3:29 (music: Phil Palmer, lyrics: de Burgh). Rose Of England" – 5:14. Photography - David Morley. Sleeve Design - Chris de Burgh, Kenny Thomson and Mike McCraith. Art Direction - M+H Communications Ltd. Management - Kenny Thomson Management, Inc. v. t. e. Chris de Burgh.

Album The Road To Freedom (2004). Labels Edel Records, Ferryman Productions. Phil Palmer, Chris de Burgh.

Road to Freedom is the debut album of soul and jazz band Young Disciples, the only album the band ever released. Issued in 1991 on the Talkin' Loud label in the UK and on Polygram in the US, the critically well-received album was influential in the music genres of acid jazz and neo soul

Studio album by. The Road to Freedom is singer Chris de Burgh's 15th original album, released in 2004. It was the first album released after he left A&M, who had released all of de Burgh's previous albums and singles. All compositions by Chris de Burgh except as noted.


1 When Winter Comes 3:47
2 The Road To Freedom 4:25
3 Snow Is Falling 3:53
4 The Words "I Love You" 3:26
5 Songbird 4:00
6 Five Past Dreams 3:48
7 Here For You 3:41
8 What You Mean To Me 3:29
9 Rose Of England 5:14
10 The Journey 3:52
11 Read My Name 4:18

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ferryman Productions Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Ferryman Productions Ltd.


  • Arranged By [Orchestral] – Chris Cameron (tracks: 1, 3, 7)
  • Art Direction, Sleeve [Sleeve Design] – Kenny Thomson , Mike McCraith
  • Bass – Rick Mitra
  • Contractor [Orchestra Contractor] – Isobel Griffiths
  • Drums, Percussion – Danny Cummins*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Chris Porter
  • Guitar – Phil Palmer
  • Keyboards – Pete Gordeno*
  • Leader – Gavyn Wright
  • Lyrics By, Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitar, Piano – Chris De Burgh
  • Piano – Chris Cameron (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Producer – Chris Porter
  • Producer, Art Direction, Sleeve [Sleeve Design] – Chris De Burgh
  • Written-By – Chris De Burgh (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11), Phil Palmer (tracks: 8)


This release has the red and white "AS Enternainment" logo on backside, while release The Road To Freedom from South Africa has a black and blue "Just Music" logo on backside.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6001212073633

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
0153422ERE Chris De Burgh The Road To Freedom ‎(CD, Album, Copy Prot.) Edel Records, Ferryman Productions 0153422ERE Germany 2004
BU-5810504 Chris de Burgh The Road To Freedom ‎(Cass, Album) Ferryman Productions BU-5810504 Indonesia 2004
0157542ERE Chris De Burgh The Road To Freedom ‎(CD, Album, Enh, S/Edition) Edel Records, Ferryman Productions 0157542ERE Germany 2004
0153422ERE Chris De Burgh The Road To Freedom ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Edel Records , Ferryman Productions 0153422ERE Russia 2004
SL 088 Chris De Burgh The Road To Freedom ‎(CD, Album, Enh, Unofficial) Neonella SL 088 Russia Unknown