» » Odd René Andersen - Soul City

Odd René Andersen - Soul City album flac

Performer: Odd René Andersen
Genre: Funk
Title: Soul City
Country: Norway
Released: 2014
Style: Soul
FLAC version ZIP size: 1676 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1129 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1827 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 904

Odd René Andersen ‎– Soul City. Label: Soul City Records (5) ‎– SC1401CD. Guitar – Børge Petersen Øverleir. Lead Vocals, Harmonica – Odd René Andersen. Mixed By – Qmillion Riddim At Flying Dead Studios, Venice, California, USA. Piano, Keyboards – Frode Østang Mangen. Producer – Børge Petersen Øverleir, Kjell Arne Nordli, Odd René Andersen, Rino Johannessen. Saxophone – Fredrik Øie Jensen. Trombone – Jørgen Gjerde.

Odd René Andersen, Norwegian musician that started his career as vocalist in the band Dream Police. Has released two solo albums Break Of Dawn in 1995 and Good Company in 1996, both with his solo artist name Rene Andersen. In 2014 he released the album Soul City, featuring several of the big soul classics. Soul City Records 2014.

Odd Rene Andersen - Odd René Andersen om å få være med på munnspill og føle seg som en ekte musiker, intro til "Land Of A Thousand Dances". album: Musikkpraten: Odd René Andersen om albumet "Soul City". Odd Rene Andersen - Odd René Andersen om hvilken betydning Ray Charles har hatt, intro til "Hallelujah, I Love Her So". Wendy Rene - After Laughter (Comes Tears). album: Stax/Volt - The Complete Singles 1959-1968 - Volume 3.

Album: Soul City, 2015. A change is gonna come. From the album "Soul City". Release date: April 28, 2015. Odd René Andersen (vocal) Rino Johannessen (bass) Børge Petersen-Øverleir (guitar) Frode Østang Mangen (keys) Børre Flyen (drums) Fredrik Øie Jensen (sax) Jørgen Gjerde (trombone) Marius Haltli (trumpet) Julie Dahle Aagård, Karin Okkenhaug Seim and Niklas Arnesen (b. vocals). Mixed by Qmillion Riddim at Flying Dread Studios, Venice, California.

More By Odd Rene Andersen. See All. Love Rocket - Single.

Odd Rene Andersen - Soul City, 2015. A Change Is Gonna Come 02:59. Odd René Andersen om duetten som ikke ble noe av, intro til ""You And I" 00:23. Odd René Andersen om å gjøre kjente låter til sine egne, men beholde gjenkjenneligheten, intro til "When A Man Loves A Woman" 01:49. All songs from Musikkpraten: Odd René Andersen om albumet "Soul City". Børge Petersen-Øverleir, Rino Johannessen, Odd Rene Andersen, Kjell Arne Nordli - When a Man Loves a Woman 03:24 When a Man Loves a Woman

Odd Rene Andersen Steal Your Heart Away. Odd Rene Andersen Moon Over Bourbon Street (sting). Odd Rene Andersen Going Down. Odd Rene Andersen Out of Sight. Odd Rene Andersen On Christmas Night (Rudy, My Man!) (play). Julie Dahle Aagård, Odd Rene Andersen On New Year's Eve. Other listen.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 It's A Man's Man's World 3:24
2 Sweet Soul Music 2:21
3 What's Going On 4:41
4 Knock On Wood 3:45
5 A Change Is Gonna Come
Written-By – Cooke*
6 Stand By Me
Written-By – King*, Leiber & Stoller
7 Land Of A Thousand Dances 3:04
8 Just One Look 4:15
9 Twistin' The Night Away 2:48
10 My Girl 3:15
11 You And I (When We're Together) 4:08
12 Hallelujah I Love Her So
Written-By – Charles*
13 When A Man Loves A Woman 3:20
14 Don't Do It 2:56

Companies, etc.

  • Mixed At – Flying Dead Studios


  • Backing Vocals – Julie Dahle Aagård, Karin Okkenhaug, Niklas Arnesen
  • Bass – Rino Johannessen
  • Guitar – Børge Petersen Øverleir
  • Lead Vocals, Harmonica – Odd René Andersen*
  • Mixed By – Qmillion Riddim
  • Piano, Keyboards – Frode Østang Mangen
  • Producer – Børge Petersen Øverleir, Kjell Arne Nordli, Odd René Andersen*, Rino Johannessen
  • Saxophone – Fredrik Øie Jensen
  • Trombone – Jørgen Gjerde
  • Trumpet – Marius Haltli

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7090037491417

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SC1501LP Odd René Andersen* Soul City ‎(LP, Album) Soul City Records SC1501LP Norway 2015