» » Hawkwind - Doremi Fasol Latido

Hawkwind - Doremi Fasol Latido album flac

Performer: Hawkwind
Genre: Rock
Title: Doremi Fasol Latido
Country: UK
Style: Space Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1941 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1760 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1801 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 553

Doremi Fasol Latido is the third studio album by English space rock band Hawkwind. It was recorded at Rockfield Studios and released in 1972. It reached No. 14 on the UK album charts. The rhythm section of Dave Anderson and Terry Ollis was replaced by Lemmy and Simon King, both of whose style differed notably from their predecessors. This changed the band’s overall musical direction. Lemmy was a self-confessed inept guitarist who used volume and stagecraft to cover his lack of ability

Doremi may not be Hawkwind's most renowned album, but it carries the same type of prog rock spaciness as their first two releases.

В 1972 году в Hawkwind появился человек, который, с одной стороны, помог ее лидеру -Броку - воплотить его желание усилить гитарную работу в группе, сделать общее звучание гитар более сложным и более мощным, с другой же стал тем, кто начал постоянно тянуть одеяло лидерства на себя

Doremi Fasol Latido is the beginning of the classic era for Hawkwind. Hawkwind – A trip through Space, Part III A Change In Style. Change is big, but more importantly for Hawkwind was the fact that change was common. And change doesn't get any bigger than this. Hawkwind on this album is far more rockier than on their first two. Lemmy doesn't feel like a bassist instead he feels like the second guitarist the band had been missing. In addition Simon King is more of a rock drummer than the previous ones. This doesn't mean that Del and Dik are left out on this album, the space feel is still very much there, especially during the jam that takes up the middle section of the song

Album Name Doremi Fasol Latido. 版公司 United Artists Records.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Brainstorm
Written-By – Nik Turner
A2 Space Is Deep
Written-By – Dave Brock
A3 One Change
Written-By – Del Dettmar
B1 Lord Of Light
Written-By – Dave Brock
B2 Down Through The Night
Written-By – Dave Brock
B3 Time We Left This World Today
Written-By – Dave Brock
B4 The Watcher
Written-By – Lemme Kilminster*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Published By – United Partnership Ltd.
  • Published By – Bardell Smith Publ.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Liberty Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Liberty Records (UK) Ltd.


  • Producer – Dave*, Del*, Hawkwind

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other: 8506 DP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UAG 29364 Hawkwind Doremi Fasol Latido ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAG 29364 UK 1972
UAG 29364 Hawkwind Doremi Fasol Latido ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAG 29364 UK 1972
7243 5 30031 2 8 Hawkwind Doremi Fasol Latido ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) EMI 7243 5 30031 2 8 Europe 2001
TCK 0988 Hawkwind Doremi Fasol Latido ‎(Cass, Album) United Artists Records TCK 0988 Germany 1972
UAG 29364, UAG29364 Hawkwind Doremi Fasol Latido ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records, United Artists Records UAG 29364, UAG29364 UK 1972