» » Perturbator - The Uncanny Valley

Perturbator - The Uncanny Valley album flac

Performer: Perturbator
Genre: Electronic
Title: The Uncanny Valley
Country: Finland
Released: 2016
Style: Synthwave
FLAC version ZIP size: 1867 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1763 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1763 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 421

The Uncanny Valley by PERTURBATOR, released 06 May 2016 1. Neo Tokyo 2. Weapons For Children 3. Death Squad 4. Femme Fatale (Feat. Highway Superstar) 5. Venger (Feat. Hayley Stewart) 9. Diabolus Ex Machina 10. Assault 11. The Cult Of 2112 12. Souls At Zero (Feat. Astronoid) 13. The Uncanny Valley Tokyo - 2112 . Ellie D. An absolute adventure of an album, with an amazing amount of depth and imagery leading up to a chilling conclusion. After finishing my first listen, I knew I would never be the same again.

Released May 6, 2016. The Uncanny Valley Tracklist.

The Uncanny Valley, 2016. The Uncanny Valley, 2016. Weapons for Children, 05:31.

Perturbator The Uncanny Valley. REPORTED BY: getmetal. You can listen to his previous work over at Bandcamp to get a feel for what he’s done before, but the album teaser below sets off a nuclear explosion in the heart of Neo-Tokyo in the space of one scant minute. As perverse as it sounds, The Uncanny Valley may be the heaviest thing you hear all year.

The Uncanny Valley - A bit more mellow and not quite as foreboding as the previous tracks I've mentioned, I still love the flow of this one. Death Squad - Great rhythm and gritty tone. The music on this album is much like an intense movie or video game score and is programmatic (to use a classical music term) in nature, sort of in a Strauss-ian or Wagnerian vein which is a good way to convey a storyline. It is darkish, not like Nick Cave but akin to Blade Runner (sorry for mixing music and movies but that’s the closest to the overall vibe I could think of).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Neo Tokyo 04:13
2 Weapons For Children 05:26
3 Death Squad 04:24
4 Femme Fatale
Synthesizer – Highway Superstar
5 Venger
Vocals – Greta Link
6 Disco Inferno 06:09
7 She Moves Like A Knife 05:33
8 Sentient
Vocals – Hayley Stewart
9 Diabolus Ex Machina 04:39
10 Assault 04:08
11 The Cult Of 2112 03:58
12 Souls At Zero
Vocals – Astronoid
13 The Uncanny Valley 06:54

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Blood Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Blood Music


  • Illustration – Ariel Zucker-Brull
  • Producer, Performer, Written-By – James "Perturbator" Kent*


© & ℗ 2016 Blood Music

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Perturbator The Uncanny Valley ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Blood Music none Finland 2016
BLOOD-164 Perturbator The Uncanny Valley ‎(Cass, Album, Ltd, Vio) Blood Music BLOOD-164 Finland 2016
none Perturbator The Uncanny Valley ‎(13xFile, MP3, Album, CBR) Blood Music none Finland 2016
none Perturbator The Uncanny Valley ‎(Box, Ltd, S/Edition + 2xLP, Album + 12", EP) Blood Music none Finland 2016
none Perturbator The Uncanny Valley ‎(13xFile, ALAC, Album) Blood Music none Finland 2016