» » The Mushrooms - The New Invaders - Mama Afrika

The Mushrooms - The New Invaders - Mama Afrika album flac

Performer: The Mushrooms
Genre: Reggae / Funk / Folk music
Title: The New Invaders - Mama Afrika
Released: 1981
Style: Reggae, African, Afrobeat, Highlife
FLAC version ZIP size: 1897 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1873 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1637 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 481
Other Formats: ADX WAV AC3 RA VOC APE AU

Listen to The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa now. Listen to The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

PLAY ALL. The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa. Released by Africha Entertainment (TM) Limited Apr 2013 8 Tracks. The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa is a English album released on Apr 2013. The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa Album has 8 songs sung by Them Mushrooms. Listen to all songs in high quality & download The New Invaders 1981 Mama Africa songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp.

Request an album send to friend. Mad Lenoir - Mama Afrika. Quality: 192 Kbits/sec. Best albums from the past.

Not Now. CommunitySee all.

Mama Afrika - MC Rai. Discover new music every day. Personalized feed with recommendations and new music, radio, curated playlists for every taste, easy management of your music library.

Mama Africa" is the fourth single from Akon's second studio album, Konvicted. This song was originally on reggae singer Peter Tosh's 1983 album "Mama Africa. Later the song was remade by Hakim Abdulsamad, frontman of R&B 1980s band The Boys. The single was released to radio stations on May 15, 2007, before being officially released in the United Kingdom on July 30, 2007. The official remix of the track features 50 Cent. The lyrics are written as a homage to Akon's ancestral homeland, Africa

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Uhuru (Namibia)
Written-By – John Katana Harrison
A2 Kiswahili
Written-By – John Katana Harrison
A3 Mama Afrika
Written-By – John Katana Harrison
A4 Luba Luba
Written-By – Teddy Kalanda Harrison
B1 Tribute To Bob Marley
Written-By – Teddy Kalanda Harrison
B2 Africa Has Got To Have Peace
Written-By – John Katana Harrison
B3 Iyo Mama
Written-By – John Katana Harrison
B4 Lala Salama
Written-By – Teddy Kalanda Harrison

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – WEA Records (Pty) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – WEA Records (Pty) Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – WEA Records (Pty) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Printed By – Interpak
  • Recorded At – CBS Records Kenya Studio - Nairobi


  • Artwork – Florence Studio London
  • Bass, Percussion, Vocals – Billy Sarro Harrison
  • Congas, Percussion, Vocals – Nasser Said Salim
  • Design – M. Worwood
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Dennis Kalume Harrison
  • Engineer – D. Majekodumni*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – George Fombe
  • Guitar, Flute, Percussion, Vocals – George Ziro Harrison*
  • Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – John Katana Harrison
  • Lead Vocals – Nasser Said Salim (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Photography By – Colorama Processing Lab
  • Producer – F.L. Amaumo*, Them Mushrooms*
  • Tenor Saxophone, Percussion, Vocals – Teddy Kalanda Harrison

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
- The Mushrooms* The New Invaders 1981 - Mama Africa ‎(File, MP3, Comp) Africha Entertainment Limited - 2013