» » Phantom Limb - The Pines

Phantom Limb - The Pines album flac

Performer: Phantom Limb
Genre: Rock / Funk / Folk music
Title: The Pines
Country: UK
Released: 2012
Style: Country Rock, Soul
FLAC version ZIP size: 1709 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1419 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1413 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 478

Singer Yolanda Quartey brings huge reserves of subtle but persuasive emotion to bear with her restrained blues vocals, while the band's arrangements of banjo, dobro, guitar and deep, burring organ have the whiff of Muscle Shoals about them.

Artists Phantom Limb The Pines. This album has an average beat per minute of 118 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 70/175 BPM). See the BPM profile of this album. Tracklist - The Pines.

Phantom Limb is the fourth studio album by the band Pig Destroyer, released on June 12, 2007 in the United States and June 18 in the rest of the world. The album was released on CD and LP. Vocalist JR Hayes said the line up of 14 songs are "the most deranged metal songs we could come up with". The album cover art was done by John Baizley. All lyrics written by J. R. Hayes. J. Hayes – vocals. Scott Hull – guitar, mixing, production. Brian Harvey – drums.

Phantom Limb are an English country and soul band from Bristol, England. The lead singer was Yolanda Quartey, also known as Yola. The band was formed as a "christmas present" to themselves after recording material written in Rockfield Studios. The band has toured extensively and released two studio albums and one live album. The band members all work in the music industry as players, producers and writers.

It's clear (Yeah yeah yeah yeah) To a minor or a massive degree yeah (Yeah yeah yeah yeah) You got to start thinking free. You owe a debt to working hands Left with nothing, left with nothing else to spend I couldn't bare to play the game That left them broken hearted, I gotta get away. Going out into the pines Way up in the hills All the people I left behind Fight with each other still.

Tracklist: 1. The Pines 2. Tumbling Down 3. Give Me A Reason 4. I’ll Have Mercy 5. The Only Way 6. Laugh Like You’re Mad 7. Gravy Train 8. Badge Of Descension 9. Hollow Eyes 10. Missy 11. Harder Than Stone 12. High And Dry 13. Missy (Alt Version) 14. It’s the Only Way (Alt Version)

Phantom Limb (4). Profile: Acoustic, Soul band from Bristol, United Kingdom. Phantom Limb (4). The Pines (Album).

Phantom Limb are a Bristolian band who make music from a bygone age, when you could freely mix blues, country and gospel without fear of being pigeon-holed. For a group who are typically described as a soul meets country band the album opener, the titular 'The Pines,' has a rather Union Station backed sound. The plucking of the banjo combined with Yolanda's voice makes it not too unlike an Alison Kraus track played in a gospel choir. The way the track builds from the simple strumming and keyboard signature to the chorus before being let down again is exemplary Americana.


1 The Pines
2 Tumbling Down
3 Give Me A Reason
4 I'll Have Mercy
5 It's The Only Way
6 Laugh Like You're Mad
7 Gravy Train
8 Badge Of Descension
9 Hollow Eyes
10 Missy
11 Harder Than Stone
12 High And Dry
13 Angel Of Death

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Naim Audio Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Naim Audio Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Phantom Limb
  • Recorded At – Compound Studios
  • Recorded At – Château Du Clat
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Published By – Kobalt Music Publishing


  • Engineer, Mixed By [Additional Mixing] – Anthony Arvizu
  • Mastered By – Sean Magee
  • Mixed By – Luke Cawthra, Stew Jackson
  • Producer – Marc Ford
  • Written-By – Marc Ford (tracks: 8), Phantom Limb (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 12)


Card sleeve.

Track 13 does not appear in the tracklisting.
Recorded at Compound Studios, California and Château Du Clat, France.
Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London.
All songs written by Phantom Limb (Kobalt Music Publishing) except 'Badge Of Descension' written by Marc Ford.
© + ℗ Naim Audio Ltd 2011 under license from Phantom Limb.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: FAI NAIMCD166CW
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AAHP1
  • Label Code (Disc): LC 00794
  • Label Code (Back cover): LC:00794

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
naimcd166 Phantom Limb The Pines ‎(CD, Album) Naim Edge naimcd166 UK 2012
naimcd176 Phantom Limb The Pines ‎(CD, Album, S/Edition) Naim Edge naimcd176 US 2014
naimcd166 Phantom Limb The Pines ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Naim Edge naimcd166 UK 2012
naimlp167 Phantom Limb The Pines ‎(LP, Album) Naim Edge naimlp167 UK 2012
VVNL23662 Phantom Limb The Pines ‎(CD, Album, Dig) V2 VVNL23662 UK 2011