» » Wintersleep - Martyr

Wintersleep - Martyr album flac

Performer: Wintersleep
Genre: Rock
Title: Martyr
Released: 2012
FLAC version ZIP size: 1627 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1484 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1993 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 462
Other Formats: MP1 DTS VOX WMA AUD AU MP2

from Tour Mixtape by Wintersleep. Paper Suit" is the debut album of Eternal Summers front-woman Nicole Yun. Yun's voice shines on this LP inspired by 1990s indie rock. Bandcamp New & Notable Jun 21, 2019. Hazy arrangements, swooning vocals, and clever use of sonic space make the Brooklynites' debut prime listening for indie fans. Bandcamp New & Notable Jun 19, 2019. Floating Being by Earth Tongue. New Zealand duo do right by fuzzy, scuzzy stoner pop, combining arch, staccato harmonies with molten-hot riffs.

Wintersleep is the eponymous debut album by Canadian indie rock band Wintersleep, released in 2003 on Dependent Music. All songs written by Wintersleep with additional vocals by Stacy Ricker on the track "Wind". Paul Murphy – vocals and acoustic guitars. Loel Campbell – drums. Jud Haynes – bass guitar. James R. Shaw – recording engineer + original mix and mastering (2003). Laurence Currie – re-mixing. Noah Mintz – re-mastering. Stacy Ricker – backing vocals.

Wintersleep are a Canadian indie rock band from Halifax, Nova Scotia. What started out as a side-project eventually turned into one of the most popular live shows in Atlantic Canada. Wintersleep are a part of Dependent Music, a music label/collective that began in Yarmouth, Nova Scotia in 1994. After their first two CD releases, the first self-titled and the second untitled, Wintersleep had grown a large and faithful following due to their extensive touring through Canada and Europe.

Untitled (Wintersleep album). Studio album by Wintersleep. In 2006, Jud Haynes and James Mejia, who did the artwork for the album, were nominated for a Juno in the category of "CD/DVD Artwork Design of the Year". All songs were written by Wintersleep. Jaws of Life" – 3:05. Nerves Normal, Breath Normal" – 7:23.

More albums from Wintersleep: New Inheritors by Wintersleep. Untitled by Wintersleep. Hello Hum by Wintersleep. Welcome To The Night Sky by Wintersleep. The Great Detachment by Wintersleep. View all albums . Wintersleep.


1 Martyr 3:59


Free download from the bands website/mailing list. Excerpt from email sent to fans on 10/10/2012:

"Lastly, in celebration of our fully loaded-bells-and-whistle- blowing Hello Hum proper tour across our native continent, we would like to offer you another song from the sessions with Tony and Dave at Tarbox Studios last summer. Best part is its FREE!! Available for download right HERE [now defunct link]: 'Martyr'. Like Father Time (Papa Time), it didn't really find a place into the sequence of the record for us. It's a bit of a different vibe for us and just something that we feel proud of and that adds to the Hello Hum "experience" if that makes sense.

Another log to throw on the fire,
so to speak :)

Hope you like!

From a quaking earth,
Much love.