» » Yo La Tengo - Murder In The Second Degree

Yo La Tengo - Murder In The Second Degree album flac

Performer: Yo La Tengo
Genre: Rock
Title: Murder In The Second Degree
Released: 2016
Style: Indie Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1498 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1560 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1845 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 574
Other Formats: RA APE MP1 FLAC AU MP3 DXD

Murder in the Second Degree is an album by the band Yo La Tengo, released in 2016, consisting solely of covers the band performed on independent radio station WFMU during fundraisers for the station. It is a followup to their 2006 compilation album, Yo La Tengo Is Murdering the Classics. The album cover was created by popular cartoonist Adrian Tomine, who did the cover of the previous compilation album as well.

Yo La Tengo Announce New Covers Compilation Murder in the Second Degree". Retrieved 7 November 2016. He finished his college career with 80 catches for 1,493 yards and 15 TD. fter graduating, he was chosen in the 2nd round of the 1988 NFL Draft by the Seattle Seahawks. Blades spent his entire eleven-year career with the Seahawks, playing for the team from 1988-1998. He signed a one-year contract with the Seahawks prior to the 1999 season, but was cut on June 5, 1999.

Yo La Tengo have a second compilation of songs recorded at New Jersey's WFMU on the wa. For the past 20 years, Yo La Tengo have helped out WFMU, the great listener-supported New Jersey free-form radio station, by performing cover songs during their annual fundraising marathon. It's a sequel to 2006's Yo La Tengo Is Murdering the Classics, whose title referred to a 1971 novelty album by Spike Jones.

In 2006, Yo La Tengo release. s Murdering The Classics, a compilation of covers that they performed on WFMU during their studio visits for fundraisers at the station. In a typical scenario, listeners would call in and request a song, and the band would attempt to play it relying on memory alone. Now, a decade later, they’re releasing another compilation of covers called Murder In The Second Degree.

Download Yo La Tengo - Murder In The Second Degree (2016) or any other file from Music category. Yo La Tengo - Murder In The Second Degree (2016).

Genius + Love Yo La Tengo is a 2-disc album by Yo La Tengo, consisting of rarities, alternate versions, and out-takes, spanning 1988 to 1995. The album was released on Matador in 1996; a Japanese version with two extra tracks appeared in 1998. Yo La Tengo Is Murdering the Classics. Yo La Tengo Is Murdering the Classics is an album by the band Yo La Tengo, released in 2006, consisting solely of covers. Prisoners of Love: A Smattering of Scintillating Senescent Songs: 1985–2003. Prisoners of Love: A Smattering of Scintillating Senescent Songs: 1985–2003 is a best-of compilation album of songs. Saturday" is a song by American indie rock band Yo La Tengo, released as the second single from their 2000 album And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out. It reached number 92 in the UK Singles Chart.

Yo La Tengo supported the fundraising efforts of independent radio channel WFMU with annual studio visits. This album compiles more than two dozen WFMU highlights first broadcast between 1996 and 2003. The album cover was created by popular cartoonist Adrian Tomine.

Yo La Tengo capture the feeling of post-traumatic calm on their latest album, assuring their status as a wry and comforting cornerstone of indie rock. Yo La Tengo Announce New Covers Compilation Murder in the Second Degree. by: Noah Yoo. September 20 2016.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Alley Cat
Written-By – Frank Bjorn
2 New York Groove
Written-By – Russ Ballard
3 Bertha
Written-By – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
4 Add It Up
Written-By – Gordon Gano
5 To Love Somebody
Written-By – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
6 Civilization (Bongo Bongo Bongo)
Written-By – Bob Hilliard, Carl Sigman
7 Suspect Device
Written-By – Jake Burns
8 First I Look At The Purse
Written-By – Bobby Rogers*, Smokey Robinson
9 Jailbreak
Written-By – Phil Lynott
10 Popcorn
Written-By – Gershon Kingsley
11 Girl From The North Country
Written-By – Bob Dylan
12 Build Me Up Buttercup
Written-By – Mike D'Abo, Tony Macaulay
13 I Wanna Be Free
Written-By – Bobby Hart, Tommy Boyce
14 Rock And Roll Love Letter
Written-By – Tim Moore
15 Emotional Rescue
Written-By – Mick Jagger-Keith Richards*
16 Some Velvet Morning
Written-By – Lee Hazlewood
17 The Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys/Mr. Soul
Written-By [Mr. Soul] – Neil YoungWritten-By [The Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys] – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
18 Pay To Cum
Written-By – Bad Brains
19 Never My Love
Written-By – Don & Dick Addrisi*
20 King Kong
Written-By – Ray Davies
21 White Lines (Don't Do It)
Written-By – Melle Mel, Sylvia Robinson
22 Slurf Song
Written-By – Michael Hurley
23 Different Drum
Written-By – Michael Nesmith
24 Crazy
Written-By – Willie Nelson
25 Be My Baby
Written-By – Jeff Barry-Ellie Greenwich-Phil Spector*
26 Hey Ya!
Written-By – André 3000*
27 Heart Of Darkness
Written-By – David Thomas , Peter Laughner, Scott Krauss, Tim Wright , Tom Herman
Chantilly Lace + Medley (8:46)
28 Chantilly Lace
Written-By – The Big Bopper*
28a Waterloo Sunset
Written-By – Ray Davies
28b Yo Yo Bye Bye
Written-By – Yoni Wolf
28c Fame
Written-By – David Bowie, Carlos Alomar, John Lennon
28d Another One Bites The Dust
Written-By – John Deacon
28e Afternoon Delight
Written-By – Bill Danoff
28f At Last I Am Free
Written-By – Bernard Edwards-Nile Rogers*
28g Now You Know You're Black
Written-By – Dennis Flemion, Jimmy Flemion
28h Girl Don't Tell Me
Written-By – Brian Wilson
28i I'll Never Fall In Love Again
Written-By – Burt Bacharach-Hal David*
28j I'll Keep It With Mine
Written-By – Bob Dylan
28k Plea For Tenderness
Written-By – Jonathan Richman
28l Ode To Billy Joe
Written-By – Bobbie Gentry
28m Macarthur Park
Written-By – Jimmy Webb
28n Tattooed Love Boys
Written-By – Chrissie Hynde
28o The Tra La La Song (One Banana, Two Banana)
Written-By – Ritchie Adams, Mark Barkan
28p Boogie Wonderland
Written-By – Allee Willis, Jon Lind
28q Ain't That Nothing
Written-By – Tom Verlaine
28r The Star-Spangled Banner
Written-By – Francis Scott Key


  • Cover – Adrian Tomine
  • Drums, Vocals – Peter Walsh
  • Guitar – Dave Schramm (tracks: 2, 15 to 17, 21, 24, 25)
  • Other [Putting Together The Package] – Tara Key
  • Performer – Bruce*, Georgia*, Ira*, James*
  • Photography By – Phil Morrison
  • Sequenced By, Edited By, Mixed By [Eq'd By] – Peter Walsh
  • Vocals – Kelsey White (tracks: 12), Leila Rosenthal (tracks: 12, 26), Neil Kaplan (tracks: 6)


Leila Rosenthal credited with vocals on track 27 in liner notes but should have been listed as track 26