» » Girls - Album / Broken Dreams Club

Girls - Album / Broken Dreams Club album flac

Performer: Girls
Genre: Rock
Title: Album / Broken Dreams Club
Country: US
Released: 2010
Style: Indie Rock
FLAC version ZIP size: 1921 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1701 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1638 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 841

Broken Dreams Club is an EP and the second release by indie rock band Girls, released on November 22, 2010 on True Panther Sounds. The EP was announced in a handwritten letter written by Girls frontman Christopher Owens. Owens described Broken Dreams Club as a "snapshot of the horizon" and "a taste of things to come. Broken Dreams Club was the first Girls release to feature a full band (Girls was previously a collaboration between Owens and JR White).

Broken Dreams Club is a really sweet and soothing record that uses this sort of jangle indie rock style. The record is just vibrant and is just so lively and fun to listen to. The guitar work is just relentlessly upbeat and is so damn catchy when added in with wide assortment of instrumentation which even includes a horn section. Its short and sweet making it just so easy to listen to over and over again. Underneath the surface of the cheery instrumentation this EP presents it also has rather.

Photography By – Christopher Owens. Photography By – Sandy Kim (2). Producer – Chet JR White. Written-By – Christopher Owens. 모. Gatefold Sleeve Includes mp3 download of the album. Album, Broken Dreams Club ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE + CD, MiniAlbum + Box, Dlx). High Note Records, High Note Records, High Note Records, Fantasy Trashcan, Turnstile. HN692CDX, HN692CD, HN821CD.

Album Broken Dreams Club. When I look in the mirror I'm not as young as I used to be I'm not quite as beautiful as when you were next to me And all the times that I've tried to go to see if you might be there I will never get over you, I still got a lock of your hair. 3. Broken Dreams Club.

Watch the video for Broken Dreams Club from Girls's Broken Dreams Club for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Nothing More Than Everything To Me. Christopher Owens.

Here the ghost he’s channelling is less Brian Wilson than Elvis Costello – the strangely staccato delivery and slight slur are Costello nailed-on. The titular broken dreams aren’t restricted to girls. In ‘Heartbreaker’ Owens informs us when I look in the mirror I’m not quite as young as I used to be over a wavering Eighties riff. The title track, meanwhile, opines that harder than being alone is spending so long looking for happiness, and being so restless.

Girls have been the subject of a steadily building buzz based on some excellent singles, and they deliver on that promise here in a big wa. Musically, Album is mostly sunny Beach Boys pastiche, but it's not the kajillionth indie attempt at orchestral Pet Sounds majesty. Rather, it's simple and forthright early Beach Boys stuff: compact guitar-jangles, sha-la-la harmonies, muffled heartbeat drums. And even though it has a basic core sound, Album manages to cover a lot of aesthetic ground in its 44 minutes.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Lust For Life 2:25
1-2 Laura
Drums – Garett Godard*
1-3 Ghost Mouth
Drums – Garett Godard*
1-4 God Damned 2:17
1-5 Big Bad Mean Motherfucker
Drums – Garett Godard*
1-6 Hellhole Ratrace 6:56
1-7 Headache
Effects [Beach Sounds Produced By] – Myles Benham Cooper*
1-8 Summertime 5:39
1-9 Lauren Marie 4:58
1-10 Morning Light
Drums – Tom Marzella
1-11 Curls 2:08
1-12 Darling
Drums – Garett Godard*
1-13 Oh Boy 2:40
1-14 End Of The World 3:36
1-15 Life In San Francisco 2:18
1-16 Solitude 3:27
Video Laura (Enhanced Video) 4:54
Broken Dreams Club
2-1 Oh So Protective One 3:37
2-2 Heartbreaker 4:04
2-3 Broken Dreams Club 5:15
2-4 Alright 4:49
2-5 Substance
Backing Vocals – Dee Dee Mellotron – JJ Wiesler*
2-6 Carolina
Guitar – Corey Lee Granet

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fantasy Trashcan – 2009-2010
  • Copyright (c) – Turnstile Music – 2009-2010


  • Arranged By [Horns] – JJ Wiesler* (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Arranged By [Horns], Bass, Synthesizer, Percussion, Producer – Chet JR White* (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Arranged By [Horns], Vocals, Guitar, Percussion – Christopher Owens (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Garett Goddard (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Electric Piano, Organ, Organ [Farfisa] – Matthew Kallman (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Horns – Ara Anderson (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6), Joel Behrman (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Lead Guitar – Ryan Lynch (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Mastered By – Girls (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12), John Golden (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)
  • Mixed By – Girls (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12), John Goodmanson (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)
  • Organ [B3 ], Piano – Dan Eisenberg (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Tom Heyman (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Performer, Artwork By [Album Cover Art], Photography [Girls Album Photos] – Christopher Owens (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)
  • Photography [Band Photo] – Sandy Kim (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)
  • Producer, Performer – Chet JR White* (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)
  • Trombone – Rick Elmore (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Trumpet [Lead] – Mike Olmos (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • Written-By – Christopher Owens (tracks: 1-1 to 1-12)


There is no credits for bonus tracks

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Box): 4712765165882
  • Barcode (Album): 4712765164236
  • Barcode (Broken Dreams Club): 4712765165905

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TRUE-010 Girls Album ‎(CD, Album) True Panther Sounds TRUE-010 US 2009
TRUE-010-2 Girls Album ‎(CD, Album) Fantasy Trashcan TRUE-010-2 US 2009
003 Girls Album ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Fantasy Trashcan, Turnstile 003 UK 2009
TRUE-010-1 Girls Album ‎(LP, Album) True Panther Sounds TRUE-010-1 US 2009
YRCG-90027 Girls Album ‎(CD, Album) Fantasy Trashcan, Turnstile YRCG-90027 Japan 2009