» » Donald Quan And Ron Korb - Tear Of The Sun

Donald Quan And Ron Korb - Tear Of The Sun album flac

Performer: Donald Quan
Genre: Electronic / Folk music
Title: Tear Of The Sun
Country: Canada
Released: 1990
Style: Neofolk, New Age
FLAC version ZIP size: 1804 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1601 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1672 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 863

Printed and Manufactured in Canada. All selections SOCAN. SPARS Code: DDD. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All.

Album · 1995 · 11 Songs. Donald Quan & Ron Korb. 5. The Emperor and His Warriors. 6. Palace of Eternal Light. 8. Disappearing Sun. 11. Return to the Heavens.

1993 - Japanese Mysteries - Ron Korb with Hiroki Sakaguchi ~ (320). 01. The great east temple. 02. The tale of genji. 03. Legend of the heike. 04. Eastern sea route. 06. The floating bridge of heaven. 08. Visiting spirits. 05. Kotory (Little Bird) - japanese shinobue. Cry of the Dragon - japanese ryuteki. 07. Man Jiang Hong - chinese di tz. p3. Canyon Echo - native american flute.

Tear of the Sun. Ron Korb and Donald Quan. One Cello One Guitar. Tear of the Sun.

Ron Korb released Asia Beauty in 2015 Contents. Ron has had many collaborations with longtime friend Donald Quan. In 1990 they released Tear of the Sun which charted No. 1 in the Canadian New Age Music Top 40 and in 2001 they did the musical direction for Peter Gabriel's Tribute and Homage for Harbourfront Centre's "World Leaders".

Ron Korb, Donald Quan. Humble Dragon.

Ron Korb & Donald Quan. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - The Sun Princess 03:35. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - Forest Plateau 04:39. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - The Emperor and His Warriors 03:43. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - Disappearing Sun 04:33. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - Return To The Heavens 05:39. Ron Korb & Donald Quan - Palace of Eternal Light 04:34.

Ron Korb Productions.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Creation
Composed By – Donald Quan
A2 Forest Plateau
Composed By – Ron Korb
A3 The Sun Princess
Composed By – Ron Korb
A4 Sacred Spring
Composed By – Donald Quan
A5 The Emperor And His Warriors
Composed By – D. Quan*, R. Korb*
A6 Palace Of Eternal Light
Composed By – Ron Korb
B1 Floating Spirit
Composed By – Ron Korb
B2 Disappearing Sun
Composed By – D. Quan*, R. Korb*
B3 Sea Journey
Composed By – Ron Korb
B4 The Offering
Composed By – Ron Korb
B5 Return To The Heavens
Composed By – Ron Korb

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Donald Quan
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ron Korb
  • Copyright (c) – Donald Quan
  • Copyright (c) – Ron Korb


  • Art Direction, Design – Carolyn Quan
  • Engineer [Recording] – Brian Nevin
  • Flute, Flute [Bamboo], Ocarina [Chilean], Ti-tse [Chinese], Shekere [Moroccan Qasaba], Moceño [Mohoceno], Whistle, Percussion, Keyboards [Additional] – Ron Korb
  • Illustration [Cover] – Andrew Plewes
  • Keyboards, Viola, Guitar, Mandolin, Sarod, Steel Drums, Talking Drum, Goblet Drum [Dumbek], Drum [Tongue Drum], Percussion – Donald Quan
  • Liner Notes [Story] – Ron Korb
  • Producer – Donald Quan, Ron Korb
  • Recorded By [Recording Assistant] – Tim Hughes


Total Time: 48:26

Recorded and Mixed to DAT at Uncrowded Estates, Toronto, May 1990

Synthesizers: Akai S1000, Kurzweil PX1000, Roland D50, D550, D70, Korg M1R, Alesis HR16

℗ & © 1990 Donald Quan & Ron Korb. All selections SOCAN.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
OASCD 1005 Donald Quan And Ron Korb Donald Quan And Ron Korb - Tear Of The Sun ‎(CD, Album) Oasis Productions OASCD 1005 Canada 1990
HDCD 1005 Ron Korb and Donald Quan Ron Korb and Donald Quan - Tear Of The Sun ‎(CD, Album) Humbledragon HDCD 1005 Canada 2000