» » Mógil - Í Stillunni Hljómar

Mógil - Í Stillunni Hljómar album flac

Performer: Mógil
Genre: Folk music
Title: Í Stillunni Hljómar
Released: 2011
Style: Aboriginal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1127 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1232 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1247 mb
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 523
Other Formats: MMF DXD MPC DMF AA MP3 MP2

Tracklist: 1. Nátttröllið (5:54) 2. Uglan Mín Fín (4:34) 3. Glooi (3:38) 4. Baba Rests His Paws and Looks Up to the Sky (10:41) 5. Fellsnes (5:13) 6. Onymous Echo (5:34) 7. Faðmlag (1:47) 8. Sumri Hallar (5:20) 9. Seley (5:01).

Mógil has played at many festivals . WOMEX World music festivall, Reykjavík Jazz festival, Iceland Airwaves and has toured a few times around in Belgium, Holland and Iceland. They compose their own songs, which are either matched to old Icelandic folk texts, or comprise new lyrics similarly written in the folk style.

Listen to Nátttröllið by Mógil - Í stillunni hljómar. Deezer: free music streaming.

Mógil has performed at Iceland Airwaves, Reykjavík Jazz Festival and WOMEX World Festival and done several tours of Northern Europe. They released Ró in 2008, followed by Í stillunni hljómar in 2011, with a new album upcoming in 2015. Their music has been called exquisite from beginning to end (Bruce Lee Gallanter, Downtown Music Gallery, NYC) and proclaimed as music that touches the soul (The Silent Ballet, NYC).

Mógil - Í stillunni hljómar (2011) 04 - Baba Rests His Paws and Looks Up to the Sk. lac 01 - Nátttröllið. flac 08 - Sumri Hallar. Mógil (Mogil) (Heida Arnadottir, Ananta Roosens, Hilmar Jensson, Joachim Badenhorst) - Í stillunni hljómar (I stillunni hljomar) - 2011, FLAC (tracks), lossless. Download via torrent Download via magnet. Mógil - Í stillunni hljómar (2011).

2011: Í Stillunni Hljómar (Mógil Music). With Trevor Dunn's MadLove. 2009: White With Foam (Ipecac). 2014: Hindsight Bias (Hubro). 2016: The Third Bly De Blyant Album (Hubro).

i stillunni hljomar’ - Mogil. Hilmar Jensson, Heiða Árnadóttir, Ananda Roosens, Joachim Badenhorst. Geike Arnaerts’s debut album ‘For The Beauty Of Confusion’ wasreleased on the 17th of October 2011. Recorded over a 9 month period by a small production team, the result reflects Geike’s innerworld; exquisite lyrics combined with melody driven, deconstructed pop songs and organic atmospheres galore.


1 Nátttröllið
2 Uglan Mín Fín
3 Glooi
4 Baba Rests His Paws And Looks Up To The Sky
5 Fellsnes
6 Onymous Echo
7 Faðmlag
8 Sumri Hallar
9 Seley


  • Artwork – Joachim Badenhorst
  • Clarinet – Joachim Badenhorst
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Joachim Badenhorst
  • Guitar – Hilmar Jensson
  • Layout – Greg Frateur
  • Mastered By – Uwe Teichert
  • Mixed By – Frank Duchene*
  • Percussion – Ananta Roosens, Heiða Árnadóttir, Joachim Badenhorst
  • Recorded By – Sveinn Kjartansson
  • Trumpet – Ananta Roosens
  • Violin – Ananta Roosens
  • Vocals – Heiða Árnadóttir

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 885767525924