» » Odium - Altering The State Of Being

Odium - Altering The State Of Being album flac

Performer: Odium
Genre: Rock
Title: Altering The State Of Being
Released: 2001
Style: Black Metal
FLAC version ZIP size: 1286 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1309 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1116 mb
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 667

Band Name Odium (NOR). Album Name Altering the State of Being. Members owning this album2. 1. Palace of Forgotten Dreams. 2. Through the Sorrowfilled Forest.

Such has become the fate of Secthdamon and his band Odium, one of Norway’s most underrated symphonic black metal acts. If one were to create a dictionary entry for underappreciated musician, I’d expect to see Secthdamon’s corpse-painted face next to it. When he wasn’t a go-to live musician for various big name Norwegian bands or playing the role of awkward frontman in Zyklon, he was taking part in the music composition for some of the most awesome and underrated bands in the metal spectrum such as Myrkskog and this band, Odium. Fast-forward to 2001: Only two members are left in the lineup and the only new material is this single song, Altering the State of Being. One could assume this single was either a treat to keep fans of the band occupied, or something for Demariel and Secthdamon to work on while in the studio.

A new version of Last. Altering the State of Being. Overview (current section).

Odium-Altering the State of Being. Odium-Altering the State of Being. What others are saying. Single Altering the State of Being of 2001 Norwegian black metal band. Formed in 1994 in Drammen. Last Known Line up: Sechtdaemon Vocal, Guitar, Demariel Bass.

Altered State (Altered State album). Altered State is the debut record of the American progressive rock band Altered State, released August 27, 1991 on Warner Bros. The album's first single, Step Into My Groove, received radio and MTV airplay. Two alternate versions of the song went to radio as well, the Psychedelic Mix and Psychedelic Instrumental recordings, produced by Ben Grosse.


1 Altering The State Of Being 6:31


  • Bass – Demariel
  • Guitar, Vocals – Sechtdaemon*
  • Keyboards, Drum Programming – Kjetil Ottersen
  • Vocals [Female, Guest] – June Karlsen