» » Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh - Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh Vol. 2

Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh - Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh Vol. 2 album flac

Performer: Lee Konitz
Genre: Jazz
Title: Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh Vol. 2
Released: 1957
Style: Cool Jazz
FLAC version ZIP size: 1177 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1363 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1502 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 842
Other Formats: MP3 MP1 AHX MMF RA XM ADX

Lee Konitz with Warne Marsh is a 1955 studio album by jazz saxophonists Lee Konitz and Warne Marsh. The Atlantic catalogue number was SD 1217. It was recorded on June 14, 1955, at Coastal Studios in New York City. The album was re-released on LP by Atlantic Records in 1982, newly remastered by George Piros. but for their successful use of varied old and new jazz sources.

Artist/title on front cover (original): Warne Marsh Lee Konitz Quintet, Live at the Montmartre Club - Jazz Exchange Vo. Artist/title on back cover (original): Warne Marsh - Lee Konitz Quintet, Live at the Club Montmartre, Vol. 2 Artist/title on spine and disc (this issue): Warne Marsh ~ Lee Konitz Quintet, Jazz Exchange Vo. Warne Marsh Lee Konitz Quintet. Live At The Montmartre Club - Jazz Exchange Vol. 2 ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, 24K). Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Storyville.

Lee & Warne, Vol. 2 - EP Lee Konitz. Listen on Apple Music. Lee Konitz With Warne Marsh. Lee Konitz & Jimmy Van Heusen & Antônio Carlos Jobim - The Soprano Sax Album. See All. The Very Best Of. Lennie Tristano.

Personnel: Warne Marsh: tenor sax; Lee Konitz: alto sax; Ole Kock Hansen: piano; Dave Cliff: guitar; Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen: bass; Peter Ind: bass; Alex Riel: drums; Sven-Erik Nørregard: drums; Alan Lewitt: drums. Title: Two Not One Year Released: 2009 Record Label: Storyville Records. Two Not One by Chris Mosey. Ne Plus Ultra by AAJ Italy Staff.


A1 Two Not One
B1 I Can't Get Started
B2 Ronnie's Line


  • Alto Saxophone – Lee Konitz
  • Bass – Oscar Pettiford
  • Drums – Kenny Clarke
  • Engineer – Tom Dowd
  • Guitar – Billy Bauer
  • Photography By – William Claxton
  • Piano – Ronnie Ball, Sal Mosca
  • Producer – Nesuhi Ertegun
  • Tenor Saxophone – Warne Marsh