» » Wayne Shorter / Lee Morgan / Reginald Workman / Elvin Jones - Night Dreamer

Wayne Shorter / Lee Morgan / Reginald Workman / Elvin Jones - Night Dreamer album flac

Performer: Wayne Shorter
Genre: Jazz
Title: Night Dreamer
Released: 2005
FLAC version ZIP size: 1626 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1976 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1779 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 188

Oriental Folk Song (feat. Lee Morgan, Reginald Workman & Elvin Jones). 5. Charcoal Blues (feat. 2013 Blue Note Records. More By Wayne Shorter.

LEE MORGAN, trumpet; WAYNE SHORTER, tenor sax; McCOY TYNER, piano; REGGIE WORKMAN, bass; ELVIN JONES, drums. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Night Dreamer is a collection of six Wayne Shorter originals, plus an alternate version of "Virgo". Shorter chose his fellow musicians well for this session, employing Lee Morgan on trumpet, Reggie Workman on bass, Elvin Jones on drums, and McCoy Tyner on piano. These performers all complement the music well, particularly Tyner and Morgan, who play to the mood of the material. Elvin Jones is the picture of restraint here, his solid drumming maintaining the relaxed mood of the album, as well as delivering a great solo near the end of "Charcoal Blues".

Night Dreamer" is Wayne Shorter's fourth album, recorded and released in 1964. The legendary tenor saxophonist is joined by a star-studded lineup: Lee Morgan on trumpet, pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Reggie Workman, and Elvin Jones on drums. This well-rounded Blue Note debut is comprised of all Shorter originals, and is a classic outing from an historic tenor player. Tenor-saxophonist Wayne Shorter's Blue Note debut found him well prepared to enter the big time

Night Dreamer is the fourth album by American jazz saxophonist Wayne Shorter. It was released in November 1964 by Blue Note Records. With a quintet that includes trumpeter Lee Morgan, pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Reggie Workman and drummer Elvin Jones, Shorter performed six of his originals on this April 29 session.

Wayne Shorter - Night Dreamer (1964). Bass – Reginald Workman Drums – Elvin Jones Piano – McCoy Tyner Tenor Saxophone – Wayne Shorter Trumpet – Lee Morgan. Track List (All compositions by Wayne Shorter). 00:00 Night Dreamer 07:15 Oriental Folk Song 14:07 Virgo 21:13 Black Nile 27:40 Charcoal Blues 34:34 Armageddon. I do not own this, all rights go to whomever they belong to. Show more.

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers (Lee Morgan, Wayne Shorter, Curtis Fuller, Cedar Walton, Reggie Workman) When Love is New. (play). Lee Morgan, Reginald Workman, Elvin Jones Night Dreamer.

Night Dreamer - 2004 Digital Remaster - Lee Morgan, Reginald Workman, Elvin Jones. Listen to Night Dreamer in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Tenor Saxophone – Wayne Shorter. Trumpet – Lee Morgan. Written-By – Wayne Shorter (tracks: 1, 3 to 6). Notes. Recorded on April 29, 1964. McCoy Tyner and Elvin Jones perform by courtesy of Impulse Records. Wayne Shorter - Night Dreamer 7:19. Wayne Shorter - Oriental Folk Song 6:55.

Lyrics for top songs by Wayne Shorter feat. Lee Morgan, Reginald Workman & Elvin Jones. Night Dreamer (2004 - Remaster).

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741