» » Various - The Best Of Sweet Soul Music - Porretta Soul Festival 1998

Various - The Best Of Sweet Soul Music - Porretta Soul Festival 1998 album flac

Performer: Various
Genre: Funk
Title: The Best Of Sweet Soul Music - Porretta Soul Festival 1998
Released: 1999
Style: Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Funk
FLAC version ZIP size: 1758 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1477 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1622 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 508

Hanging Out. In Love. 10. Pouring Water in a Drowing Man. Drew Baker, Dani McCormick. Soul Man. Isaac Hayes, David Porter. Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn.

The Best Of Sweet Soul Music - Porretta Soul Festival 1998 ‎(CD, Comp). Not On Label) Sweet Soul Music.

Porretta Soul Festival. Vieni nel paradiso della musica soul. Vedi il programma a ww. .Porretta Soul Festival. Concert Tour in Porretta Terme. About porretta soul festival. Porretta Soul Festival - Tribute to Otis Redding " the sweet sound of rhythm & blues".

Title: Best Of Porretta Soul Festival: 30th Anniversary. Format: CD. Item Condition: New and unplayed. item 3 Audio Cd Porretta Soul Festival - The Best (2 Cd) -Audio Cd Porretta Soul Festival - The Best (2 Cd). £1. 0. item 4 1708126Porretta Soul Festival - The Best (2 Cd) New -1708126Porretta Soul Festival - The Best (2 Cd) New. item 5 best of porretta soul festival: 30TH anniversary: best of porretta soul fes (CD) -best of porretta soul festival: 30TH anniversary: best of porretta soul fes (CD). Soul Brother Various Music CDs. This item doesn't belong on this page.

The Porretta Soul Festival is a soul music festival that usually takes place in the third week of July in Rufus Thomas Park in Porretta Terme, in the province of Bologna.

Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. The term Various Artists is used in the record industry when numerous singers and musicians collaborate on a song or collection of songs. fm, compilation album tracks appear under the name of Various Artists erroneously because the individual artist is not listed in the album's ID3 information.

Porretta Historic Performances - The Highlights And Magical Moments Of 20 Years Of Porretta Soul Festival - Fa, Fa, Fa, Fa, Fa (Sad Song), I've Got Dreams to Remember, Sorry Wrong Number and 9 more tracks from this album here for free. More albums by this artist. album: Extra Deluxe Supreme. album: Living the Dream. album: Keep It Simple. If I Don't Be There By Morning. album: The Hoodoo Kings. yes you do. album: prozac nation.

Free Download Porretta Soul Festival 2018 - Sabato 21/07/2018 mp3 Song file with Music Video file uploaded by LepidaTV. Download MP3 + Music Video. Rufus Thomas Live at Porretta Soul Festival 1993. 2012-09-15 208:3828,085. com is a site where free song download with high quality online music downloads, the fastest accurate music chart update site, the biggest song warehouse can meet all user needs, be your first choice. The mp3 songs that we display here are from YouTube.

Taking turns on the stage will be musicians of the calibre of Don Bryant feat. Four days to the sound of soul, blues and rhythm & blues with a line-up sourced directly from the big American cities like Memphis (Don Bryant & The Bo Keys, Wendy Moten, Chilly Bill Rankin, Jerry Jones, Wee Willie Walker and Scott Sharrard), New Orleans (Willie West), Chicago (Tony Wilson - The Young James Brown, Khylah ., Houston (Annika. Chambers), Portland (LaRhonda Steele, Curtis Salgado), Boston (Leon Beal, Sax Gordon), but also from Australia (The Sweethearts, Georgia Van Etten) and, for the first time, from Burundi (.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Memphis All Star R&B Band You Don't Know Like I Know / Get Ready
Written-By – David Porter, Isaac Hayes, William Robinson, Jr.
2 Memphis All Star R&B Band Green Onions
Written-By – Al Jackson Jr., Booker T. Jones, Lewis Steinberg, Steve Cropper
3 Memphis All Star R&B Band Watermelon Man
Written-By – Herbie Hancock
4 Bill Coday Dr. Thrill Good
Written-By – Bill Coday
5 Swamp Dogg Total Destruction To Your Mind
Written-By – Jerry Williams Jr.
6 Swamp Dogg Mama's Baby, Daddy's Maybe
Written-By – Jerry Williams Jr.
7 Bill Coday Ace Of Spades
Written-By – Deadric Malone
8 Jackie Johnson Take Another Man's Place
Written-By – David Porter, Isaac Hayes
9 J. Blackfoot Sweat
Written-By – Chuck Brooks, Homer Banks
10 Barbara Carr Good Looks Can Get Him But It Takes Good Lovin' To Keep Him
Written-By – Earl Randle, John Ward
11 Barbara Carr It Hurts Me To
Written-By – Earl Randle, John Ward
12 Solomon Burke Medley: Tonight The Night / Just A Matter Of Time
Written-By – Belford Hendricks, Brook Benton, Clyde Otis, Don Covay, Solomon Burke
13 Solomon Burke Gotta Get You Off My Mind / Having A Party / Amen / This Little Light Of Mine
Written-By – Sam Cooke, Solomon Burke, Traditional, Traditional
14 Lannie McMillan (Tribute To King Curtis) Monkey Jump / Yakety Yak
Written-By – Curtis Ousley, Leiber & Stoller

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sweet Soul Music
  • Copyright (c) – Sweet Soul Music
  • Remixed At – S.C. Studio Porretta Terme


  • Backing Vocals – Ann Hines (tracks: 1 to 11, 14), Elizabeth Burke (tracks: 12, 13), Jackie Johnson (tracks: 1 to 11, 14), Michael Allen (tracks: 4, 7, 10, 11), Victoria Burke (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Jim Spake
  • Bass – Dwyght Stone (tracks: 12, 13), Dywane Thomas (tracks: 1 to 11, 14)
  • Creative Director – Graziano Uliani
  • Drums – James Robertson
  • Engineer – Robert Jackson
  • Guitar – Thomas Bingham (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Guitar, Music Director – Michael Toles (tracks: 1 to 11, 14)
  • Keyboards – Eddie Towns (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Lead Vocals – Solomon Burke (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Music Director, Guitar – Thomas Bingham (tracks: 9)
  • Organ – Al Gamble (tracks: 1 to 11, 14)
  • Photography – Luciano Morotti
  • Piano, Backing Vocals – Michael Allen (tracks: 9)
  • Piano, Vocals – Swamp Dogg (tracks: 5, 6)
  • Producer – Graziano Uliani
  • Remix – Stefano Capitani
  • Tenor Saxophone – Lannie McMillan (tracks: 1 to 11, 14), Louis Valdez (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Trombone – Brenda Rutledge (tracks: 1 to 11, 14), Dr. Oliver Luck (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Trumpet – Scott Thompson (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Trumpet, Music Director – Carle Vickers (tracks: 12, 13)
  • Vocals – Tedero Jones (tracks: 12, 13)


Recorded live at Sweet Soul Music, Porretta Soul Festival, Porretta Terme (Bologna), Italy, July 24, 25, 26, 1998.
Master of ceremonies: Rick Hutton
Tracks 1 to 11, 14: Memphis All Star Rhythm & Blues Band
Tracks 12 and 13: Soul's Alive Orchestra

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: SSM 009